Callaway Golf Clubs For Women: Golf Solaire – Quick Review

Callaway Golf Solaire 14 piece complete setIf you are a woman golfer and are looking for a new set of golf clubs, Callaway, the number one brand in Women’s Golf has a new complete set you should consider: Callaway Solaire. This 14 piece complete set is especially designed for the recreational golfer who is looking for a well balanced set of clubs that will work across the entire golf course. Callaway has done extensive research and has created these clubs especially for women, offering more distance, accuracy and control in every club.

What’s included:

  • A 13 degree all titanium driver
  • 3 stainless steel fairway woods: 17 degree 3 wood / 20 degree 5 wood / 23 degree 7 wood
  • 3 hybrids: 26 degree 5 hybrid / 29 degree 6 hybrid / 32 degree 7 hybrid
  • 2 irons: 36 degree 8 iron / 39 degree 9 iron
  • 3 wedges: 39 degree 9 iron / 44 degree PW / 49 degree AW / 54 degree SW
  • mallet putter
  • Cart bag

Take Our Travel for Golf Survey“The all-in-one set is designed with lighter weighting in a draw configuration, as well as higher lofts, and lighter grips and shafts that allow women to swing faster to generate more power from everywhere on the course. Designed for Women Callaway’s R&D team incorporated an Energy Efficient Design based on extensive research studying women’s swings. The result is clubs ideally suited to give women more distance through high ball flights, with better accuracy and unprecedented forgiveness. Versatile, Stylish Cart Bag — this beautifully designed cart bag includes an insulated pocket for food and beverages, a compartment to store golf shoes, and plenty of other compartments for valuables, golf balls, tee slots and outerwear.”

If you are tired of playing with those hand-me-down clubs you got from your partner, boyfriend or Uncle Rufus, or the set you put together from a mixed bag of sales and used equipment, — if you are finally ready to step up to a new set of golf clubs designed to work together, The Golf Solaire Set from Callaway would be a very good choice.

The Callaway Golf Solaire 14-Piece Complete Club Set retails for $1,125.00 but is available at Amazon.com for only $859.99 with FREE shipping.

The Callaway Golf Solaire 9-Piece Complete Club Set is also available at Amazon.com for $597.54 with FREE shipping. (This set includes driver, 5 wood, 6 and 7 hybrid, 8 iron, PW, SW, putter and cart bag)

What do you look for in a new golf set? Do you buy clubs one at a time, or a full set? Comment and recommend your favorites.
. . . . . .
Looking for clubs as a gift? You might find this article of interest:

  27 comments for “Callaway Golf Clubs For Women: Golf Solaire – Quick Review

  1. K. Gerling
    July 11, 2014 at 2:04 am

    What is the difference between the Callaway Solaire and the Callaway Solaire II?
    Thank you,
    -K

    • July 14, 2014 at 2:23 pm

      I have looked at both sets… there is very little difference except the price, the Solaire II is a little less… but they are both great sets. I recommend you visit your local shop and get fitted for either. They both include 5 & 6 Hybrid clubs which are a big plus for most women golfers.

  2. Bettie
    May 20, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    Can you explain the difference between the Solaire Gem and the Solaire 11.
    Which one is the newer clubs?
    Is there a newer version coming out?
    Thanks

  3. Angela
    April 6, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    Hi

    I am looking for a good golf club set for my daughter , she is about 5 feet tall. I find that Callaway Solaire II and Solaire Gems sets, but I don’t which one is better? and my daughter needs Regular or petite set ? Thanks a lot !

    Angela

    • April 7, 2014 at 1:39 pm

      You don’t mention how old your daughter is, but as she is already near 5 feet, I would suggest the Callawy Solaire ll set. If she’s a growing girl, go for the regular rather than the petite… if you buy them at a reputable golf store, have the clerk check to be sure the staff is the right length. You can always replace the staff later.

      • Angela
        April 7, 2014 at 10:34 pm

        Thanks for reply. My daughter is 13 years old, I am not sure how tall she’ll grow. Thank you for the suggestion. Between these 2 sets witch one has beteer review Solaire II or Gems ? Thank you so much.

        • Pat
          April 8, 2014 at 9:15 am

          @Angela… Both sets you mention are very good. The Solaire has been out for a couple of years and gets great reviews. The Solaire Gems is a new set for Callaway so the feedback is not yet in. I would feel confident buying either set, but if price makes a difference the Gems are selling at $300 more at Golfsmith.com You can check out both sets there for comparison.
          If your daughter is committed to playing the game, it would be worth the investment, but if she is unsure, you might want to try a less expensive set just to get her started.
          Golfsmith has a couple of beginner sets you might want to consider. http://www.golfsmith.com

  4. Karla
    March 3, 2014 at 4:46 pm

    Hi!

    New to the blog AND to the game. My girls are playing golf (9 and 10) and they love it… so we decided to go to the course with them… I just got a new set from ebay. The set was about $700 for the complete solaire gems set. Do you think I might have bought a fake? The set has not arrived yet. It comes in tomorrow.

    Thanks,

    Karla

    • March 10, 2014 at 11:12 am

      The Solaire Gems from Callaway were introduced a couple of years ago so that might account for the lower price. A lot of companies are having clubs manufactured over seas, but they are quality checked and assembled here. Buying on ebay is always tricky. Best to go to a well known dealer if you are in doubt. Golfsmith is offering the Callaway Lady Solaire Gems full set at $999.99 right now, so the set from ebay might be suspect. It all depends on the dealer. Good luck.

  5. Myra McMenamin
    August 15, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    Have just purchased a new sat of Solaire clubs with the very attractive white and green bag but why is the club cover such a cheap nylon and why is it BLACK which looks terrible with the white bag. If it has to be such a cheap cover at least it could be white!

    • August 15, 2013 at 4:32 pm

      Good questions to ask Callaway!!! Sometimes I think they design colors with their eyes closed.

  6. Charlene
    July 8, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    Just posting a follow-up that I love these clubs! Last summer I shot a birdie on a par 3 with these clubs – my first ever! :D

  7. pat
    July 8, 2013 at 4:04 pm

    I am a serious golfer who just purchased the Solaire set. I would like feedback from players on how they have performed for them.I was deciding between the solaire and the adams ao12 or the cobra sets.

  8. March 5, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    Hi.
    I particularly value your post on Callaway Golf Clubs For Women:
    Golf Solaire & will be back again!
    Bye for now!!

  9. Charlene
    December 28, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    Unfortunately I’m up in Ontario, Canada, so I have to wait till next Spring/Summer before I can give them a try. :( It’ll be well worth the wait though! I’ll definitely share how the first time goes.

  10. Pat
    December 26, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Charlene. enjoy the clubs! And let us know how you like them. Are you located in a place where you can play soon? Or locked in winter like those of us in the northeast USA?

  11. Charlene
    December 25, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    I just got these for Christmas from my husband! I’m so excited to get out and use them! Happy to have found such a great review about them!

  12. Brett
    December 13, 2011 at 10:21 pm

    I found this set brand new on eBay.. there were a few different auctions available from the same company, and I managed to win one for only $571, for the 14 pc Champagne set. My girlfriend is going to be ecstatic!

    • Pat
      December 14, 2011 at 8:39 am

      That’s a terrific price for these clubs. Your girlfriend is really going to love them.

  13. Lizzie
    August 11, 2011 at 3:01 pm

    I Just purchased the 14 piece set and cant wait to get out there and try them out! I am so relieved they are so well received..
    Great site.

  14. Jean
    October 25, 2010 at 7:51 am

    I started playing this season, and these are the clubs I purchased. I love them, but there is a serious void with no 3 iron. I’ll be replacing the 7 wood that I never use with one for next season.

    • Pat
      October 25, 2010 at 10:45 am

      Jean… The only thing I can figure is that Callaway thought the 3 wood would be a good substitute for the 3 iron… I was fitted for the Callaway X-22 set a year or so ago and the 3 was not included…. instead I bought the AW (approach) which was a smart move for me. I hit my 3 wood pretty well but need the AW for my short game. I guess it’s all a matter of preference.

  15. Pingback: Pat Mullaly
  16. Pingback: Pat Mullaly
  17. Pingback: Pat Mullaly
  18. JKelp4
    October 23, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    Looks like a great set. Been thinking of getting a new set for my wife and didn’t know where to start looking. Thanks for the suggestion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *